The third year of writing group, Starbucks gave to me…a plastic reusable cup!

Chronicles of Tania

600_433086333

The third year of writing group, Starbucks gave to me…a plastic reusable cup, but no partridge in a pear tree, or diamond rings…. :-I

At least I got a free drink too. 🙂

Apparently using the reusable cup gives 25p off a drink. This is good, but that means I have to carry around a plastic cup and clean it myself before putting it back in my bag. I thought I might get a more practical thermos cup, but I must curb my expectations, as the cup looks just like the paper ones and requires a card belly band to prevent my hand from burning. Well, it’s better than nothing after three years of regular custom!

17 people turned up and I brought chocolate cookies, crystallised peppermints and there were fries and nuts for the group courtesy of two members. We had a great time! I left FOUR hours later. 😮

View original post 36 more words

Leave a Reply

