Review: Seven Deadly Wonders

Chronicles of Tania

Seven Deadly Wonders
Seven Deadly Wonders by Matthew Reilly

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I picked this up from the library on my way home one evening thinking this will be the sequel to ‘Six Sacred Stones’ that ended on a cliff hangar. Seven, following on from six, same characters and all that! Imagine my surprise to find this was a prequel to that book! The sequel to ‘Six Sacred Stones’ turns out to be “Five Greatest Warriors’. Of course the number sequence of these books is 7,6,5!! I should have guessed! :-S

The pace was too fast for me. It was like being a passenger in a car that is being driven at it’s maximum speed limit all the time ( a bit exhausting and stressful). There’s a lot of information thrown at the reader and not enough time to absorb it as the next change happens. I’d liked to have…

View original post 98 more words

Leave a Reply

