My Chemical Infatuation/Infection

Helena_The Pain and Heartbreak by ethanarc

 

Oh Helena you monster at heart
with your snow-white ballet gown,
blood-soaked & stained
from the broken hearts
of young upstarts
that litter the parts
of your life you refuse to gaze upon.

Time & again they see
the devastation you sell for smiles;
but your smiles still mesmerize
& so they will always be beguiled.

But no not I,
I will not meet you
in secret rendezvous,
with gleeful smiles pasted on my face
as I once again play the fool;
but yes I will meet you
when your bambi-eyed awestruck gaze
is caught in my headlights
& both our cars collide.

“So long & goodnight”

Leave a Reply

