truth/un[w]rapping –

The sins of the modern age –
put all sorrow in a cage
mask it with rage
and call it a sin.

Why has humanity always seen open pain as a sin?
Why should the troubled have to explain their sorrow?

Who am I to contest this?

Who are WE?

How can I take you in?
I can barely bear myself
[my sin]
It would encase you in my emptiness,
see.
A sea, nay a river
ravine
of soaked wretchedness
and no one would have sought
that.

If you could
transfer the darkness from my
eyes
away from your grin
you would see.

2 thoughts on “truth/un[w]rapping –

Leave a Reply

